Dispatches from Inner Space
The Nooner with J.E. Petersen
The most important conversation we’re not having
3
0:00
-2:23

The most important conversation we’re not having

I don't like to get political, but...
3

This is The Nooner, a (very short) daily newsletter slash podcast that has its very own section within Dispatches from Inner Space.

To see the first post, which doubles as an explainer, click here.

Also a quick reminder that you can listen to the podcast version of each post wherever you listen to podcasts.


The most important conversation we’re not having

OK, I don't normally like to get political, but I can't sit around and not say anything about what's happening. I realize this might offend a lot of people, and trust me, I'm not trying to start a flame war here. But seriously, how can anyone with a functioning brain ignore what's going on?

It's like watching a train wreck in slow motion while everyone else is just sitting around, sipping their Vanilla Bean Double Shot Mocha Frappuccinos and pretending everything is fine. I'm sorry, but everything is not fine.

Look, I know we're all supposed to be polite, and keep our opinions to ourselves, but sometimes the right thing is the opposite of polite. Sometimes the right thing is just tell the truth.

This isn't left or right, blue or red, woke or based, or whatever. This is about right and wrong. Simple as that.

So if what I’m about to say offends you, maybe it’s time to take a long, hard look in the mirror, and ask yourself why. What part of your soul have you given up to be someone who can’t handle the truth?

I’m tired of the silence. I’m tired of pretending everything is OK, of acting like all this madness is normal. It’s not.

Alright, enough prefacing. I’m not going to apologize for what I’m about to say, I’m just going to say it.

And what I came here to say is that...

Um.

Hang on...

Alright, well, I’m sure it’ll come back to me.


Click at least one of these or else…

Share

Leave a comment

…you’ll forget all your strongest opinions.

3 Comments
Dispatches from Inner Space
The Nooner with J.E. Petersen
Dispatches from Inner Space presents: The Nooner - a daily distribution of open-ended ideas.